Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Everyone at the dealership was extremely polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend for all of your vehicle needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Very friendly professional quick service and very personable. Owner and Saleman thanked me and treated me like a true friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Excellent service in every department. The staff is very friendly. They go above and beyond to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

We needed the service department due to an issue with the climate control and they came through fabulously. Thank you to all those we dealt with and thank you for the recommendation on the sunroof repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

They were very helpful and quick to diagnose and fix the issue. I would recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were supported but not pressured, listened to, and treated like a member of the family. We had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from the Helms team! We were very happy we came to Helms and experienced a straightforward process that led to a “Happy Wife”.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Very kind and helpful staff. Very very pleased with the help and information they gave us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

The sales and service is unmatched at Helms motor company inLexington tN the service and atmosphere keeps us coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

One of the easiest car buying experience I have had. Thanks for helping me get my beautiful Charger Daytona.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

They are an excellent dealership. They stand behind their work and are always willing to go the extra mile to help. I recommend them to everyone. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Sincere, genuine, and made the whole buying process much easier than other dealers that I have used in the past!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Great service department and staff! Have full confidence in Helms Motor! They are a well ran family business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were supported but not pressured, listened to, and treated like a member of the family. We had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from the Helms team! We were very happy we came to Helms and experienced a straightforward process that led to a “Happy Wife”.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Helms Motor always does an excellent job of taking care of their customers! They are extremely kind and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

They were very nice and attentive but not pushy. Have very friendly staff as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Honest deals and unsurpassed service You can trust Helms Motor company of Lexington. Go there first

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Very nice people and am very Happy they fix my van made me feel good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Great to deal with. Salesman was very polite and professional. Would recommend this dealership to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Always good dealing with helm's. Will shop there again when I look for a new vehicle. Service dept was good to work with as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very friendly people. They call you by name when you walk in the door. They make sure your comfortable while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Love the Helms crew! They’re like family and treat you that way too! Always happy with my work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Absolutely amazing transaction and service! Andy Wood and Steve Helms are the Best in this area!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

The staff was very professional and always accommodated my personal needs as well as my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

It is the best service I have ever had I have been dealing with them for 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

The staff at Helms motor company treated us like family. We couldn’t ask for a better experience purchasing a vehicle. I would definitely recommend Helms to anyone who ask me. Be sure to ask for Shade Tree. You’ll be glad you did !!! 🤓

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

People were on time and helpful, my appointment was made in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Bought a truck, it was fine everyone was friendly. Mailed back an item that was forgotten in my trade in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Awesome place to buy a vehicle! Clint and the staff were very easy to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Very professional and very helpful good down-home people very friendly in and out process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Excellent dealership, no pressure sales Sales person was perfect to deal with. A very enjoyable experience buying automobile

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

I thank you for being so fast on getting my oil changed Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

An excellent experience buying the used Dodge Grand Caravan from Helms Motors. Thomas instantly identified the vehicle that I requested and took me straight to it. There was no bickering or waiting while others conferred. The test drive led to a quick decision. The paperwork was simple easily understood. I highly recommend Helms, Thomas McCollum and the whole crew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Awesome dealership. Very friendly and keep you informed about your purchase or issue. Will definitely do business again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Reception and mechanic were friendly and efficient. Waiting area was clean and entertaining. Overall a pleasant experience. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

The service I received was wonderful you I appreciate you fitting me in in a crunch time David my technician was wonderful customer service and thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Very good customer service and goes the extra mile to help their customers would recommend to anyone good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Got to me before appt time had me in and out in less than a hr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Always courteous and helpful. Friendly and smiling when you come in. Asking how your doing. They care about your car they keep.it clean when they work on it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Great people to work with. Enjoyed the experience and were very helpful. Thanks Helms Dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

They were very helpful, we test drive multiple vehicles till we found the one we wanted. Everyone worked as a team from our salesman to Finances

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

They were by far the most professional and proficient dealership I have ever worked with. The customer service was beyond perfection! The owner was at the dealership on a regular basis and takes an active part in daily operations. Beyond a phenomenal experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

The staff and all workers are very friendly and helpful and the dealership provides excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Honest straight forward process for my purchase. Could not be happier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Very courteous and explained everything. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Best in the country, treats you like family and friends. Everyone is friendly ,great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Everything was great ! Andy Woods was very helpful and straightforward with the whole process. I don’t think I’ll ever go anywhere else !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Scheduling service was quick and easy. Once on-site, the wait was short and everyone very friendly. I’ll definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Work was done professionally, quickly and everyone we were in contact with was friendly. Will definitely be see y’all soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

I Must say they haven’t let me down yet they are friendly with great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Had to bring back due to new part issue... No charges, no issues, just repaired the problem with the new part and better ever since....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Everything done as requested and on time with no surprises. Price was what it was told to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Great communication and timely completion of work on my Ram 2500. Very good customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Friendly and always on time. Happy with all their service. I highly recommend their work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Very friendly folks with a true desire to meet client needs. Sales associate was not pushy and yet very very helpful. Even the owner got involved in the trade. It was a pleasure doing business in a relatively small town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Informative and professional sales staff, excellent parts and service department with qualified staff. Nice clean showroom and shop area. All staff friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

I brought the van to Helms based on a recommendation from another company. I checked on the progress of the repairs once a week The work went as quickly as possible considering the problem I had and the personnel at Helms. The van is now running great and I will be recommending Helms to all my friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Have always been very timely and professional .The office staff are very friendly and nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

The service was great and took care of all the issues I had. A1 service, very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Very friendly and courteous when I had asked questions they answered all of them easy for me to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Great service! They take care of me every time I need something. I’ll always buy from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

They were very nice and helpful. The salesman that sold me the care was very nice and respectful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Helms Motor Company Service Department always takes care of me and makes sure any service or problems are more than taken care of !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Service department rates top in area. Worth the drive to have this team of techs to manage your auto's maintenance. Todd is friendly and will take care of any need you have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Terry was kind, informative and very responsive to every question we had during our purchase. The entire team was very welcoming and made us feel confident in our trade and purchase. I would highly recommend Helms to anyone and we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Awesome service awesome people no doubt my next vehicle purchase will start with Helms period

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

A very pleasant experience with Helms, I went to them last week to transfer my warranties and maintenance service and they hooked me right up, they set me up with my first oil change one week later and rotated my tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

The best people I have dealt with. The only place I have bought a vehicle in 25 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Helms is always great to get me an an appointment that fits my schedule. When I arrive, they are quick to get started on my vehicle and are finished in a timely manner. I have never been disappointed with the quality of the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

From the beginning Helms Motor Company has been great in every way through the whole process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

The best experience I have ever had buying a car. Andy Woods is great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

We got nothing but great service, friendly faces, and respect from everyone. Thanks for all the help!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

They were fast and efficient. Got my vehicle back way before the time they thought it would be finished.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

This dealership is a top notch, customer and consumer focused business which makes you feel like family. They make you feel appreciated. We have purchased multiple vehicles here and will continue to purchase here in the future. I tell everyone about them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Very nice and explains everything they will or need to do. All done at a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Excellent work, friendly customer service, keep me updated on the progress of my service, first rate

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Service was amazing, great knowledge and helpful information to make an informed decision on my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Terry was very nice and very responsive when I had questions. This company is very nice and completely a home town business. I would recommend this company and recommend Terry as a sales person. He was awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

The best Customer Service I have had the pleasure to experience. The vehicles were spotless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Made appointment and picked it up on time….no complaints with the work or the cost

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable service employees but have lost my custom valve stem caps twice now costing me $10.00 each time. Still my preferred service center, so I bought extra caps

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

I’ve bought vehicles at several dealerships by far this is the best, friendly and the most attention to detail thanks to Steve, Andy and everyone at helms motor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

The air-conditioning quit on my Jeep on Sunday. I Texted Becky Helms and told her what happened. I asked if I could drop my jeep off since I am not in town during the week. She gave me a loaner and on Tuesday they had my air-conditioning repaired. They are absolutely great at Helms Motor Company!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

We got our new tires from Helms because we got the best price from them an best of all they alway provide the best care. The service man took truck for test drive after installing to make sure tires were balanced. Great 👍 job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Very good dealership honest service center when I purchase another vehicle I will go there first

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Great service as always!! Bought several vehicles from them over the years!! Always a pleasure!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Friendly, helpful and respectful. No pressure and polite. The best around I have dealt with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and service provided to me at helms Motor and company

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

The service was great and we were very pleased. Thank you very much for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Great salesman not had a chance to experience service department. So far very satisfied customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Excellent customer service so far from salesman to owner! Terry Allen has been by far the best I've ever experienced!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Helms Motor Co. has been in business for many ,many years and has always maintained a great reputation as a company with integrity. You can't beat their down home treatment. No price gouging ( unlike many others) because of shortages in the supply chain of new and used vehicles due to the shut down of the country. Customers and even the employees speak highly of Steve and this company. Great place to do business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Kim was amazing helping the customers and went out of her way to care customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

They have always been there for our entire family, we have dealt with Helms motor ‘s for years, no one could come close to them over all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Very nice home town folks to do business with. I will more than likely buy my next truck there also

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Good service, good people as long as I have my Dodge, they are the ones to go to.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

I was looking for a new Jeep for my birthday. The people at Helms truly treated me like they wanted to put me in the vehicle I wanted at a price I could afford, rather than just making a sale. They went above and beyond to make this a great present for myself.

From Our FCA Surveys

“Service with above and beyond. They took care of my Jeep like it was theirs. Even did extra service other places would have just let go. They went the extra mile and it shows – these are great guys. Service provided by people who care.” -Keith C. on 9/26/2017

“Terry Allen was our sales representative. He was super nice and very helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was able to answer all our questions. The deal was easy going and not a pressure type deal. Johnathon Bingham was our financial representative. He explained everything clearly and was very courteous. Mr. Helm even came by and thanked us for our business. Nice, down home people. Easiest car deal I ever made.
Nothing comes to mind that could have improved the experience for us.” -Johnny W. on 9/25/2017

“Dealing with this dealership was a pleasure. This was my first time purchasing a Jeep from them, but they were extremely nice and made it a great experience. Will definitely go back again.” -Bobby J. on 9/14/2017

“I WILL NOT GO ANY WHERE ELSE BESIDES HELMS MOTOR COMPANY IN LEXINGTON TENNESSEE. THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY AND TREAT YOU AS SUCH.” -Kathy W. on 9/13/2017

“The salesman Clint was knowledgable and honest. He truly cared about helping me find the best car to meet the needs of my family. He went above and beyond answering questions and helping me feel good about this large purchase. This is the second car I have purchased from Helms and I will be back!” -Laila D. on 9/6/2017

“Service Manager, Mr. Larry, is very helpful and professional.” -Danny E. on 9/5/2017

“Family owned and operated and always able to answer any question.” -Allison M. on 9/1/2017

“They do a wonderful job and make me feel welcome every time I come in. I had a tire leak and stopped by to have them look at it. Helms took my Jeep right in, checked it out, recommended a fix and that they rotate my tires (no charge since I recently bought the tires from them) and also asked if I wanted my oil changed as it was due. I agreed, and they performed the services right away. Talk about excellent service.” -Catherine M. on 8/26/2017

“Helms Motors is an excellent dealership. Terry Allen is a superb salesman and excellent at customer service.” -Phil E. on 8/24/2017

“Knowledgeable salesman and owner, they went the extra mile to be sure I was buying what I wanted
Nothing to improve on- they were great & have an excellent service department.” -William M. on 8/16/2017

“Just great people and awesome service.” -Shelby J. on 8/14/2017

“Fast, friendly and quality service as usual.” -Carl C. on 8/10/2017

“The customer service is always wonderful at this dealership.” -Darrell B. on 8/8/2017

“The owners and employees at Helms are honest and I trust them.” -Ronald G. on 8/5/2017

“Steve Helms and his crew are some of the most polite and concerned people I have ever dealt with.
I have no complaints at all.” – William B. on 8/3/2017

“Thomas and the whole staff at Helms motor company where very friendly and helpful.” -Angela W. on 7/21/2017

“Salesmen very knowledgeable and friendly with no pressure.” -Johnny L. on 7/18/2017

“Great customer service. Friendly people who look for ways to help.” -Toby J. on 7/17/2017

“Very helpful and great people to work with.” – Jeffrey O. on 7/14/2017

“They were very informative, patient with questions, and went above and beyond to make my experience good. It was the best customer service at a car dealership I’ve ever had. I will only buy from Helms from now on because of the trust and relationship they built with me.” -Andrea W. on 7/12/2017

“Very friendly service and not the pushy sales service that most dealerships have. Honestly it was a very stress free purchase” -Melissa R. on 7/10/2017

 


Leave Us A Review