Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Salesman Terry Allen very helpful. Went out of his way for me I appreciate it very much. The dealership should be very honored to have a salesman like Terry This comes from a person whom has been in the car business 43 yrs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Thomas was very knowledgeable about the car he was saying to us! He was very personable and cared about every detail. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! We have used the sales and service department before and always have a 5 star experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

I like doing business with Steve and the rest of the group they always make you feel welcome when you do business or have your vehicle service thanks to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

This is a great place to buy car or truck they work with you and the service department is great! I worked with Thomas McCollum

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Got me in quick for my service appointment on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Great service. They finished quicker than I expected. Thanks a lot for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Thomas McCollum work very hard to fine us a truck he is great to work with. Kept us up dated each week and when he couldn't Steve Helms call

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Tomas is a great sales person he tried to fine truck and when he couldn't we order one ! Helm's always Will work with you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

The staff is friendly and want to do the service right. The location is convenient to where we live. They get an A-1 rating from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Helms Motor company shows high quality customer service! No matter who you speak to, they show compassion and sincerity to everyone they see. Could not ask for a better dealership to do business with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Great Staff to be able to work with friendly atmosphere Keeps you informed on things needed for you vehicle Always willing to help with problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Very friendly and helpful. Got me in and repaired (warranty) quickly. Seemed very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them for your service needs. Seems like a well run business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

The people in the service department are always friendly and treat me with respect. The work on my car is completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Wonderful home town dealership that will stay in business until the good lord takes us all home. Will do business here forever. proud to be a part of the family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Very pleased with the service and the response got from Helms. I would highly recommend this dealership for any repairs or sales. I was very pleased with my service i received from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I was very pleased with my salesman Terry Allen. He was a super Salesman and was very helpful. I think this Dealership is very fortunate to have him as a salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Helms has ALWAYS been my go-to place for my vehicles. The crew there are all like family and everything that has been done through them has been the easiest process and the easiest way. I even bought my last truck over the phone while in line at a theme park!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

My husband and I visited several dealerships, attempting to find the “right” vehicle. We searched online for a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Helms had the best selection listed. My husband called about a specific Jeep shown on their website, speaking with Thomas. The same day, we drove to Helms for a test drive. Thomas was the salesman that stayed with us through the whole process, from test driving two of the Grand Cherokees to completing our purchase. He was not “pushy” and allowed us to take our time to make our decision. He explained all features on the Jeep. Thomas stayed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

First and foremost, the leadership and employees are men and women of integrity. They are totally trustworthy. When buying or selling automobiles, things can get uncertain. This very friendly and skilled group of professionals deliver above the bar whenever they possibly can. I’ve had them repair something and charge a small amount, because it turned out to be “minor”, when I expected it to be way worse. Fairness matters to them, and that matters to me! We’ve bought and sold vehicles through them, and I’ve always been extremely pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Extremely nice people! Good service! They always go above and beyond to please or to take care of you! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Clint Allen is a absolutely wonderful salesman. He made the process so smooth! That the first time in a very long time that I actually enjoyed buying a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

They have been good to deal with. Sales person seems to be working to help me the best he can. They work in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Great people to work with and they go the extra mile each time I visit. They are very accommodating. If you want to be taken go to Helms the 5 star dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

I will be recommending you guys to anyone who is interested in listening buying the truck was a pleasurable experience. I will be doing all my business at Helms Motor from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Everyone was very was helpful. I drove over an hour to see the 2018 Dodge Durango. When I arrived the car was clean and ready to go. I came back the next day to complete the paperwork and everything was ready to go. I was in and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

unparalleled communication and interaction with service manager . . All repairs were made in the time frame that was quoted by service manager. Loaner truck was in excellent shape and well maintained. No issues whatsoever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Wonderful people to deal with! Easy to do business with. Price was very fair. The honesty and integrity of the dealership is absolutely the best of any that I’ve ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Jamie,Steve,John were the best to work with attention to the details was great. They all worked hard to make a great deal quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Todd and crew did a great job getting my car functioning after the radio delaminated which was quite an ordeal. In the middle of summer on the freeway the heater started blowing on HI full blast and the seat heaters came on. I almost crashed trying to get it to stop!! But alas I could not. Took it in and the crew got it functioning enough, the AIR ON and the seat heaters OFF while we waited on the new radio! It was fixed in less than a week. Thanks so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Have bought used cars before and use services occasionally with no problem or concerns Have known family for over 50 years and are outstanding business owners

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

A great experience with good people and not pushy I will be recommending to anyone who will listen to trade with Helms Motor!!! Dot com 😂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Great dealership. Wonderful salesmen. They stand by their work. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Stop by and check them out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Best of the best! They always do whatever they can to accommodate my needs. Very quick at getting you an appointment. Very knowledgeable and efficient techs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Very courteous and professional staff Will recommend to others Will make an appointment for my next service job Service Wes very timely and I was on my way quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I was towed in off the interstate I was treated well The repair was reasonably priced I was on the road again in 24 hours I could not ask for more

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

No pressure, very informative, easiest car buying experience that my wife and I have ever had. Our salesman, Clint, was great and we will go back to him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Helms Motor Co. is a great place to buy a vehicle. Great staff, always friendly, very welcoming. Clint made the buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Helms has always been dependable! They take care of the customer! I just told someone who’s looking for a car to check them out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Excellent customer service! They are very kind and ensure you have all your needs met. They are very timely in scheduling appointments. They finish work in a timely fashion

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Great people to get your vehicle serviced. They have prices that match what the internet has to offer. Purchased tires for the same price as off the internet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great Service from Chris and his crew! Always make time to work my car in when I need it. They all do a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Friendly, very knowledgeable and wonderful service. I have always and will always do business with the wonderful staff at Helm’s motor!! I love the staff that walks you through the new purchase and are always able to answer my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great service! Very thorough with their explanations and made sure I knew exactly what I was getting! Felt like I was dealt with in a friendly and fair way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Service work was done promptly. All work was explained to me. Chris and his guys did excellent work and were friendly and professional. All good!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

They were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated Andy and Mr. Helms working to find whatever discounts or rebates were possible and seeing to it that we were treated well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

It was a very good experience. Terry was very informative on the vehicle I purchased. There was no pressure on buying. I would definitely consider coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

First time using this dealership and would highly recommend due to the friendly and professional services. Could've have been more satisfied with everything. Will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Great Dealership and Service Department and great people. Highly recommend for sales and service. Been a Customer for a while. I love my Ram 1500 Limited .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

I have been doing business with Hélms motor companey for at least 35 years. !!! Aways a good expérience. I wood recomend thid dealers dealership to everone.!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Always able to get me in for service in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

I consider Helm’s motor company’s owners and staff to be great friends. They have taken care of my family for years. I will always purchase my personal vehicles from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

Personal service e at its best! Kind, polite and started the work when I was schedule. I got a lot of work for a fare price. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

The service was done quickly and efficiently with no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Very friendly people inside the building and in the service center too. They gave great service and kept me informed throughout the whole process, which helped alot since I waited on the service to be performed. I would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Very friendly no pressure from our sales person, She worked hard to make sure the buying process went smooth and easy .She even took care of advising our ensurance company of the new truck I've never had a dealer do that before. One of the best car purchases I've ever done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Awesome best dealership ever.highly recommend them to anyone that has a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Very customer friendly and supportive will go above and beyond to ensure that you are happy with your experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Best experience I have ever had at a dealership! Everyone was super friendly and made car buying very enjoyable and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Excellent experience! This dealership has always gone over and beyond for us and our entire family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Awesome service again, they never disappoint giving great service the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Have been a customer of Helms Motor Co. for many years. They have always been great to work with and the service is top notch. Proud to have HMC as our hometown dealer. Keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Chris and his guys at the diesel shop were fantastic to deal with. I broke down off the highway and was able to limp it in. Chris jumped on it right then and had a plan of action and had one of his techs swap the fuel filters. The repair was exactly what I needed and got me home to Oklahoma that night. I can’t thank the guys enough on how I was treated and how fast they got me back on the road!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Fast and friendly. Always in and out and very helpful. Was using another dealer that was no where as easy to deal with. I will gladly come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Always courteous and helpful and friendly. Willing to accommodate my schedule

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Nice folks, timely service. Never had a hassle, so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Very prompt got me in and out soon as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Amazing service team, got me in & out for oil change in 45 min even though they were very busy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

The service was fast and efficient. Checked all I requested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Professional dealership cares for you will go the extra mile. Pleasant polite and caring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

I always get excellent service at Helms Motor Company and I will use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Service is excellent and very friendly staff and a reasonable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Good small town car dealership. The people that work there live in the community. They give the feeling that they are not out to just take your money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Helms Motor Co. is a family owned dealership since 1963 & still is. They have an excellent sales, service & parts depts. & are highly qualified & knowledgeable to meet anyone’s needs. I would recommend Helms Motor Co. to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Everyone was very friendly without being pushy. Didn’t try to sell extra BS or tack on extra fees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The staffs are nice and friendly. The people who work on your vehicle is respectful to you and your need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Most pleasant experience I’ve had in purchasing a vehicle. Fast, thorough, convenient and courtesy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Been dealing with them for a while now and they have been a pleasure to work with. Todd Beacham has went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with their work. Will continue to deal with them in the future. Thanks Glen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Mr Andy was great to deal with. He worked around our schedule so we could get what we needed on our time. Would highly recommend him and will return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

This was my second time using Helm’s for my service. Great team and fast and reliable! No complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Got prompt service from Thomas. He was very truthful about the Jeep that I purchased from you all. Thanks for your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Had a great experience and the sales guy Thomas was great to work with and made spending 65000 dollars easier. This is my first dodge and I look forward to many years with my cummins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Best truck buying experience I've ever had. Hands down the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

They were awesome to work with being my first trade in. They helped me through the whole process. 100% worth the time to go through them. The owner got the most for my cars worth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Great people to deal with. Friendly and Professional. They were very knowledgeable of their products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Great Service, as usual!! Very timely and efficient. Provided a loaner for me to drive while they worked in mine. Stayed close to quoted amount

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

It’s always a positive experience working with this dealership and this was no exception. The entire team goes out of their way to take care of the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

The people are great. They always help. They always answer questions. I enjoy going. They all are friendly. Good place to go if you want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

This was the easiest purchase I have ever made. The owner himself took time to say thank you. I was in and out in 30 minutes. They will definitely be getting my business again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Good Customer help, friendly staff and excellent service with a smile,had to come back to get the part that wasn’t in stock and had a little time getting the part on and not settling the speedotomer,but overall it was great!!👍🙋‍♂️😎👍A&B

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Clint was great! Mr helms was great. I will just say I hate stickers on my paint and I hinted to them to take the helms sticker off..... Clint will remove this sticker for sure!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Always great service at Helms! They take cars of you and get your vehicle back on the road in hurry. Great people to work with every time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great dealership to work with! I’ve purchased my last 3 vehicles from them and they make the process simple and make sure you are happy with everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Easy to deal with. Fast response with offer, pricing, & finance. Probably quickest and easiest trade ever. All prep & extras very good and appreciated. Great mats & tank of gas is great ( a friend bought a more expensive unit, other brand and dealer & got 8 gal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

We have purchased several vehicles over the years. The quality of service is top shelf. As a matter of fact, so is the Service Dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Terry allen helped My little family and I tremendously! I appreciate everything. Highly recommend! We enjoy our new vehicle. Possibly will be back to get my husband a truck! Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Helms Motor Company and especially Jamie Joyner made my buying experience seamless and straightforward. Even though most of the buying process was Internet based, Jamie made sure all my questions were addressed. This was without a doubt the best new car purchase experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Helms motors Has made my truck perches an enjoyable experience. Lots of details ordering a high end truck, Andy wood sales manager worked closely with me to handle all the details. So I was able to complete my truck order with Helms from California. Andy has been very helpful with other things I need for my truck, such as after market shocks etc. All things considered, a great Company to work with. Thanks Andy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I can depend on them to get me in for service promptly when I have a mechanical problem. I've never had bad service in my years of being a customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Very well satisfied with everything they have done for me. I will definitely buy from them again!! They always let me know when I called about my ride and was very quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

They made the entire process as quick and painless as possible. They worked efficiently and still in a way that was personal, while being kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

From Our FCA Surveys

“Service with above and beyond. They took care of my Jeep like it was theirs. Even did extra service other places would have just let go. They went the extra mile and it shows – these are great guys. Service provided by people who care.” -Keith C. on 9/26/2017

“Terry Allen was our sales representative. He was super nice and very helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was able to answer all our questions. The deal was easy going and not a pressure type deal. Johnathon Bingham was our financial representative. He explained everything clearly and was very courteous. Mr. Helm even came by and thanked us for our business. Nice, down home people. Easiest car deal I ever made.
Nothing comes to mind that could have improved the experience for us.” -Johnny W. on 9/25/2017

“Dealing with this dealership was a pleasure. This was my first time purchasing a Jeep from them, but they were extremely nice and made it a great experience. Will definitely go back again.” -Bobby J. on 9/14/2017

“I WILL NOT GO ANY WHERE ELSE BESIDES HELMS MOTOR COMPANY IN LEXINGTON TENNESSEE. THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY AND TREAT YOU AS SUCH.” -Kathy W. on 9/13/2017

“The salesman Clint was knowledgable and honest. He truly cared about helping me find the best car to meet the needs of my family. He went above and beyond answering questions and helping me feel good about this large purchase. This is the second car I have purchased from Helms and I will be back!” -Laila D. on 9/6/2017

“Service Manager, Mr. Larry, is very helpful and professional.” -Danny E. on 9/5/2017

“Family owned and operated and always able to answer any question.” -Allison M. on 9/1/2017

“They do a wonderful job and make me feel welcome every time I come in. I had a tire leak and stopped by to have them look at it. Helms took my Jeep right in, checked it out, recommended a fix and that they rotate my tires (no charge since I recently bought the tires from them) and also asked if I wanted my oil changed as it was due. I agreed, and they performed the services right away. Talk about excellent service.” -Catherine M. on 8/26/2017

“Helms Motors is an excellent dealership. Terry Allen is a superb salesman and excellent at customer service.” -Phil E. on 8/24/2017

“Knowledgeable salesman and owner, they went the extra mile to be sure I was buying what I wanted
Nothing to improve on- they were great & have an excellent service department.” -William M. on 8/16/2017

“Just great people and awesome service.” -Shelby J. on 8/14/2017

“Fast, friendly and quality service as usual.” -Carl C. on 8/10/2017

“The customer service is always wonderful at this dealership.” -Darrell B. on 8/8/2017

“The owners and employees at Helms are honest and I trust them.” -Ronald G. on 8/5/2017

“Steve Helms and his crew are some of the most polite and concerned people I have ever dealt with.
I have no complaints at all.” – William B. on 8/3/2017

“Thomas and the whole staff at Helms motor company where very friendly and helpful.” -Angela W. on 7/21/2017

“Salesmen very knowledgeable and friendly with no pressure.” -Johnny L. on 7/18/2017

“Great customer service. Friendly people who look for ways to help.” -Toby J. on 7/17/2017

“Very helpful and great people to work with.” – Jeffrey O. on 7/14/2017

“They were very informative, patient with questions, and went above and beyond to make my experience good. It was the best customer service at a car dealership I’ve ever had. I will only buy from Helms from now on because of the trust and relationship they built with me.” -Andrea W. on 7/12/2017

“Very friendly service and not the pushy sales service that most dealerships have. Honestly it was a very stress free purchase” -Melissa R. on 7/10/2017

 


Leave Us A Review