Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Mr. Helms and Terry Allen made buying my car an easy experience. Very professional and Terry took all the time to explain all the bells and whistles in The car which helped me so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Sales staff nice & very informative. Took time to explain all features on car. Could my ask better people to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

The service department was super friendly! They diagnosed my problem quickly and explained it so I could understand. They had parts in stock and I was ready to go next day. While I was paying my bill, they pulled my car around to the door. I would definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Good service, but forgot to rotate my wife's tires. They did not charge me for this, but I did ask for this service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Everyone was pleasant. After taking the jeep for a rest drive, we sat down to discuss a purchase. Initially we couldn't close the deal and left. A short time later I received a call telling me that after speaking with the owner they were willing to accept the budget I had offered. So we returned and closed the deal. So I was very thankful and happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Always friendly and listen to our concerns. Fast service too! Great bunch of employees also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Worked with me to have everything ready so that when I arrived I just needed to sign and leave. Very friendly staff, loved how comfortable we were made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

It was great service they came and picked it up in a timely manner and returned it awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Chris McDaniel the diesel specialist is absolutely amazing and super knowledgeable and personable! Kim the office manager was amazing and nothing but a joy to deal with! They got me in and out with absolutely NO problems! Highly recommend this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

There service manager Todd Beecham is very courteous and friendly. He will help you with what you need done on your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Clint was very helpful and nice. The owner introduced himself and he was a good guy. Also got a good price. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Always great to work with! Todd Beecham is a great service manager! Thanks for all you do!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

The people are friendly and offer to help you with whatever you are needing. They all have smiles when speaking with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

I will never buy a car from anyone but Thomas. Very happy with your service department too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Helms Motors is a very good dealership that has professional service with exceptional customer care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Very good people to do business with. I would recommend Helms Motor Company to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Always get outstanding service from Helms with my 300. Great to work with Todd Beecham.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

explained what needed to be replaced and about the approximate cost. the staff was very courteous and polite. would recommend them to anyone. also would definitely use again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Took care of getting my Jeep repaired quickly. Todd is always great to work with. Best Customer Service ever!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Great Dealership and the people that work there. Always takes care of you. Mr. Helms always ask if you need anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Super friendly! Welcoming, helpful! I can't say enough nice things about this place or these people! I have spread the word about how great an experience it has been buying a vehicle with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

I ordered a 3500 Ram. Everyone was polite and helpful at the dealership. My salesman Thomas was very knowledgeable about the truck and kept me updated during the build process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thanks for always diagnosing problem , as well as preventing other problems!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

They were prompt, friendly and professional. My wait time was minimal. The service personnel were courteous and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Very friendly upon arrival and quick response from the service department to solve the problem. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Customer service is excellent!! Very knowledgeable service technicians. Commented to go above and beyond expectations. Makes me feel like family!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

This is the third vehicle I have bought from Helms. Good service and honest. Would recommend them to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I as able to get the vehicle I wanted with no hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Great service by everyone. Esp Thomas Mccollum. I would buy again from this dealership. No high pressure to buy. They listened to my concerns and all of was taken care of quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Todd is always a kook cat when I come in there and they always provide a smooth ride for me to get back to da crib!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Family owned business that treats their customers as part of the family. Fast and friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Awesome to work with, great service.Terry Allen was wonderful and will purchase there again. Thanks very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Friendly, flexible, affordable, customer oriented. They helped me get exactly what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

They're good at what they do. They kind and care about their customers. They explain everything to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

The Service done was good as always. Everything that needed serving was completed open time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

they have worked with me over several months to come to a satisfactory solution to a very vexing problem. The folks there are not what you will get at a big city dealer, and that’s a very good thing. That’s why I keep coming back—just bought 4th truck. The girls up front even love our dog!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable technicians, fast same day service, and they always smile when you pay your bill!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

The best dealership around. They go the extra mile to help customers. It’s the first dealership I’ve trusted to be fair, after dealing with multiple dealerships in my 50 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Timely service and great customer service. Staff is kind and courteous every time we have service performed. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Always excellent to work with Clint Allen, goes above and beyond to help the customer out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

They had my van on time and completed the job on time did a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Very quick and excellent service. I was able to get exactly what I wanted! I had no problems at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Everyone very polite and knowledgeable and very quick in taking care of my problem very satisfied with every one there thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

The service was started on time and finished quickly. Everyone was friendly and concerned with me and my Charger. Don't know about the price, haven't seen the bill yet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Helms is the best dealership I’ve ever dealt with. Terry Allen well it don’t get any better than this man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Terry was extremely helpful and informative. He went over everything about the vehicle with me. He answered all of my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

I really like using Helms Motor Co for all my service needs. Even though I bought my Jeep from a different dealership, I wish I had looked at Helms. I was just was looking for a car, I couldn't get the one I was looking at. The next day the salesman emailed me a picture of my Jeep Compass and the gave me the payment info, anyway I bought it. Helms has treated me like I did buy it there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Very friendly, attentive, and clean, they answered all our questions and was very efficient in getting us our paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Customer service was exceptional! They treated me as if I were family. Would recommend them to everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

The service was fast. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The Mechanics were very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

They are on the top of their game and did a great job on my wife’s car 5 stars and hometown friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Awesome dealership and awesome service department! They always explain what’s been done on the Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

The best in customer relationships. Excellent product knowledge and customer satisfaction. No games and an honest, straightforward way of doing business. Excellent attention to detail. This is the best new car dealership that I have ever found. I would recommend Helms Motor Company to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Great locally family owned business that treats everyone with respect and loyalty to all customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

This dealership AND service department are a great group of people focused on doing the best possible for their customers,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

A family and locally owned business that will treat everyone right. They appreciates everyone's business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Always courteous, friendly, respectful, reliable, and trustworthy! Great group of people to work with and no problem getting an appointment for vehicle service! Have no problem referring friends and family to this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Great job. Service person Answered all questions. Very Helpful and respectful. I will recommend the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Friendly knowledgeable helpful. Purchase several vehicles over the years. Very happy with each one. And always have them serviced at Helms.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

I've bought 5 vehicles from. Helms In the last 10 years best dealer in area as far as I an concerned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Great service and very courteous. From sales to service they always keep the customer in mind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

The whole experience from start to finish was so easy and pleasant! I am grateful! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

The service department is the reason people buy from Helms- Always fast & courteous, and hot coffee while you wait!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Helms motors is a great experience, they are courteous and professional and finish in a timely manner. The are not over priced and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

I am very pleased with my car. Thanks to Tom McCollum and the people at the dealership. This is the place to buy a car and get great service too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Customer service is outstanding,Mr Steve Helms and Mrs Jamie Joyner were very helpful. Best dealer experience I have had. 79 years old. Not My first rodeo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Exceptional Staff and Service! The attention given to the customer is above average and the sale process seamless. Helms is wonderful and highly recommended. In the past 20 years I have purchased 6 vehicle's and traded in prior purchases and it has always been a win-win.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

We have had numerous recalls and issues with our Chrysler Pacifica but Helms has always taken our vehicle right in and had a loaner for us to use while it is in the shop. They have tried to go above and beyond even though they have been given difficult circumstances with the ongoing issues with our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

This dealership goes above and beyond expectations very easy to deal with very friendly vehicle was ready when promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Great dealership, I have been doing business with them for years and will continue to do business with them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Great friendly staff that went out of their way to take care of my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Very accommodating to my work hours and difficult schedule.....highly recommend them very customer oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Helms Motor Company helped me find the Jeep we were searching for. They went above and beyond to help us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

David in the service department is very professional and took excellent care of me. He explained the issue very well and you can see that he is very passionate about helping his clients. If you are thinking of purchasing or having any service needs there I would not hesitate! See David in the service department and see Andy Wood if you want to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

The call to set up the appointment was easy and they had an appointment in just a few days with no problem. The service was quick also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Fast and efficient service from time scheduled to the return of my truck to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Very friendly and easy to deal with. Great buying experience. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Service was great and very quick. Pricing was less than the other places I checked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Great people to do business with will be back! Went out of their way to help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Best service anywhere, not pushy, always there to help customers in any situation anytime anywhere

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Great fast service and friendly people. easy to deal with and would recommend to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Both units I've purchased through Helms have been nice vehicles at good pricing and sales staff we eager to please.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Excellent customer service and a great buying experience best dealership I have worked with on purchasing a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Great company, friendly people , experience staff and mechanics. Always had great service. I can always trust that they will do their best to fix my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

The sales meant it all to me . I felt like he was honest and sincere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

This was by far the best vehicle purchasing experience I've ever had in over thirty purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Friendly, easy, great communication. No hassle, fair price. A pleasure to do business with this company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Made an appointment to have a trailer brake controller installed. Took my vehicle in on time and was quick to get it done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

They are customer friendly & great to meet my needs I am glad to be partners with Healms

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

They were very professional and enjoy meeting with them and they took care of me away through everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Great service, friendly knowledgeable staff. On time with appointment we set for oil change Competitive pricing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Outstanding service. Great online app to get an appointment. Excellent follow up by phone. Very friendly each and every contact as I picked up my car. I was very impressed and despite a 45 minute drive I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

My experience at this dealership was excellent. Terry Allen was efficient and thorough and answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Enjoy doing business with them they were very professional and treating me the way I want to be treated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Persons i talk to was very informative ask my name and address and also when complete let me know everything they did

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

I was looking for a new Jeep for my birthday. The people at Helms truly treated me like they wanted to put me in the vehicle I wanted at a price I could afford, rather than just making a sale. They went above and beyond to make this a great present for myself.

From Our FCA Surveys

“Service with above and beyond. They took care of my Jeep like it was theirs. Even did extra service other places would have just let go. They went the extra mile and it shows – these are great guys. Service provided by people who care.” -Keith C. on 9/26/2017

“Terry Allen was our sales representative. He was super nice and very helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was able to answer all our questions. The deal was easy going and not a pressure type deal. Johnathon Bingham was our financial representative. He explained everything clearly and was very courteous. Mr. Helm even came by and thanked us for our business. Nice, down home people. Easiest car deal I ever made.
Nothing comes to mind that could have improved the experience for us.” -Johnny W. on 9/25/2017

“Dealing with this dealership was a pleasure. This was my first time purchasing a Jeep from them, but they were extremely nice and made it a great experience. Will definitely go back again.” -Bobby J. on 9/14/2017

“I WILL NOT GO ANY WHERE ELSE BESIDES HELMS MOTOR COMPANY IN LEXINGTON TENNESSEE. THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY AND TREAT YOU AS SUCH.” -Kathy W. on 9/13/2017

“The salesman Clint was knowledgable and honest. He truly cared about helping me find the best car to meet the needs of my family. He went above and beyond answering questions and helping me feel good about this large purchase. This is the second car I have purchased from Helms and I will be back!” -Laila D. on 9/6/2017

“Service Manager, Mr. Larry, is very helpful and professional.” -Danny E. on 9/5/2017

“Family owned and operated and always able to answer any question.” -Allison M. on 9/1/2017

“They do a wonderful job and make me feel welcome every time I come in. I had a tire leak and stopped by to have them look at it. Helms took my Jeep right in, checked it out, recommended a fix and that they rotate my tires (no charge since I recently bought the tires from them) and also asked if I wanted my oil changed as it was due. I agreed, and they performed the services right away. Talk about excellent service.” -Catherine M. on 8/26/2017

“Helms Motors is an excellent dealership. Terry Allen is a superb salesman and excellent at customer service.” -Phil E. on 8/24/2017

“Knowledgeable salesman and owner, they went the extra mile to be sure I was buying what I wanted
Nothing to improve on- they were great & have an excellent service department.” -William M. on 8/16/2017

“Just great people and awesome service.” -Shelby J. on 8/14/2017

“Fast, friendly and quality service as usual.” -Carl C. on 8/10/2017

“The customer service is always wonderful at this dealership.” -Darrell B. on 8/8/2017

“The owners and employees at Helms are honest and I trust them.” -Ronald G. on 8/5/2017

“Steve Helms and his crew are some of the most polite and concerned people I have ever dealt with.
I have no complaints at all.” – William B. on 8/3/2017

“Thomas and the whole staff at Helms motor company where very friendly and helpful.” -Angela W. on 7/21/2017

“Salesmen very knowledgeable and friendly with no pressure.” -Johnny L. on 7/18/2017

“Great customer service. Friendly people who look for ways to help.” -Toby J. on 7/17/2017

“Very helpful and great people to work with.” – Jeffrey O. on 7/14/2017

“They were very informative, patient with questions, and went above and beyond to make my experience good. It was the best customer service at a car dealership I’ve ever had. I will only buy from Helms from now on because of the trust and relationship they built with me.” -Andrea W. on 7/12/2017

“Very friendly service and not the pushy sales service that most dealerships have. Honestly it was a very stress free purchase” -Melissa R. on 7/10/2017

 


Leave Us A Review